Sleeping Beauty and the Princess Diaries 

Last night, I had trouble falling asleep. The air was thick and moist and I had a lot on my mind! 

I finally started dozing when someone in the neighborhood shot off a bunch of firecrackers around 1 in the morning. I woke up with my heart pounding and clutched Princess to my chest. I finally calmed down and was able to fall asleep around 2am with her little brown body pressed against me and her gentle purring. 

My alarm first went off at 6am. It’s a song that I used to like but now find annoying. I hit the snooze and laid back down. Princess curled up against my stomach and we went back to sleep. 

I woke up with Princess licking me furiously and crying “MEOW MEOW MEOWWW”. I laid her back down and snuggled her. She kept licking my face and eyes. I finally had enough so I grabbed an extra pillow and buried my head under it. She started digging into the pillow so that her head was under and BIT MY HAND. She was howling by now. “YEOOOOWWWWWW”
I jerked awake.
It was 8am! 
Princess started to jump around and yelled at me. “MOM MOM MOM MOMOOMMMM”

I leaped out of bed and started to run around. Princess chased me around the house and I got ready in 15 minutes. 
After she ate some breakfast, I picked up her and hugged her. She purred but after I put her down she continued to follow me around yowling. “YEOooWWWWWWW”

“BYE PRINCESS LOVE YOU” as I quick grabbed my stuff and shut the door. 

She stood on the stairs looking at me with her green eyes.

  

Yeah, I know she woke me up because she was hungry. However, I like to think she knew I had to get up…

  

Leave a Reply

